Chris DeLine

Cedar Rapids, IA

Iowa Alt/Punk Playlist

Published in Blog, villin. Tags: , .

Basketball Divorce Court Iowa Playlist

The Iowa Alt/Punk playlist features noise from the Iowa underground including punk, garage, psych, hardcore, post-punk, pop punk, emo, alt. rock, and more. (Pictured: Basketball Divorce Court)

Listen and subscribe to the Iowa Alt/Punk playlist via:

Amazon Music

Playlist Updates:

Haploid Iowa Band

Instant DeTh “Game”
Haploid “Solitaire”
The Deeves “Outta Sight (Single Version)”
Karen Meat “Hot Dod”
TV Cop “Getting By”
On Your Left “Vundervolly”
Sterling Bidler “.”
Bstar “Elena Rodriquez”
Mr. Softheart “Surface Tension”
Neon Lushell “Leave Me Alone”
Michael Duede “Heavy Fork”
McKenna Alise & the Great Galvanic Divide “Gold Coins”
Crooked Torus “Bright Summer”
Holiday Innards “One Foot Out”
Morning Sex & the Good Weed “Cry Wolf”
The Vandon Arms “Down the Boozer”
Wrestling With Wolves “The Power of Accord”
NOBLETIGER “If life were a movie, I’d be Sean Bean”
Even Without Life “Sleep Anxiety”
BOOTCAMP “Nothing Changes”
PSYOP “Livestock (live)”
Dose “Pellet Gun Shy”
More Cheese “Gigawatts”
Alex Body “Goner”
The Deleters “Nothing to Say”
Scamper. “Time for You”
Stateparks “Clarity”
Zxitama “Special”
Survival Soundtrack “Every Single Morning”
(January 13, 2024 Update / Pictured: Haploid)

Death Kill Overdrive Iowa

Early Girl “Evil Head”
Why Bother? “What’s Wrong With Me?”
The Hollowmen “Brave and Bold”
Death Kill Overdrive “Juicin'”
Modern Life is War “Yesterday’s Trash”
The Agrestix “Cause or Cash”
Shake Them Bones “Help Us”
SLW cc Watt “Be the Bones”
Flavor Basket “Walter Seaholm”
Person Whale “A Weed in the Seat”
Dope Walker “Shakes”
Display Case “Get Out”
Even Without Life “A Young Man’s Game”
Moscow Puzzles “Radix”
Tires “Refused”
Airspace “Endlessly (She Goes)”
Huxley Madeline “Bad Trip Blues”
Erik Whittaker “Secret”
Everything Had Teeth “I Like It Like That”
Stateparks “Dead Space”
Faces Turned Ashen “EM”
Survival Soundtrack “Summer”
Ill Way “You Were Born On Third Base But You Act Like You Hit a Triple”
Kayak Jones “Nose Blunt”
Exit Emergency “From the Grave”
Worst Impressions “Something New”
Greg Wheeler and the Poly Mall Cops “ITCH”
Critical Mass “Militia”
Bigby Woods “Essential Working Class”
Basketball Divorce Court “Kill All Men”
(November 18, 2023 Update / Pictured: Death Kill Overdrive)

Dark Family Iowa

Volcano Boys “40 Days & 40 Nights”
Why Bother? “Cut to Pieces”
Pets With Human Names “Akratic”
FKA Climate “Personal Effect”
Easy Fruit “Weeds”
Wet Hair “The Labor of Love”
JCϟjp “say it with me!”
Goldblums “Dead Homie”
City Gardens “Satan (Took the Vaudeville Mews Away)”
24thankyou “Everything I Was, Burning Slow”
Subatlantic “Veronica Speedwell”
Iowa Junk “Money is a Madeup Concept”
The Vahnevants “Strange Change”
Dark Family “Sonic 666”
The Beveragemen “Modern Age”
The Horrors “Block of Wood”
Origami Animals “Hollywood Jesus”
Ten Grand “It Ain’t a Party Unless You’re Doing it With Someone Else in the Bathroom”
Stateparks “Glow”
The August Guns “Save Our Souls”
(September 3, 2023 Update / Pictured: Dark Family)

Odd Pets Iowa

Traffic Death “Repeat Offender”
Glass Ox “Bag”
Land of Blood and Sunshine “Check Your Baby’s Eyes”
SLW cc Watt “Lost to Time”
Odd Pets “Go Easy”
The Hollowmen “Egad!”
The Bent Scepters “Shalako”
Thinking Fellers Union Local 282 “Narlus Spectre”
Volt Rush Band “Love to You”
Drednex “Sally Anne”
The Tape-beatles “Joy and power”
carly rene “bittersweet”
Horny Genius “It / Or”
Enemies Closer “Your Mom’s Teenage Years”
Renø “Oh Well”
LOVESBLIND “painless”
Julixn Leone “Crash and Burn”
Index Case “Fifty5Ten”
Cirrus Minor “Seeers”
Goat Hill “The Torture”
(July 23, 2023 Update / Pictured: Odd Pets)

Ten Grand Iowa Band

Gleaner “Unless”
Basketball Divorce Court “RAWR XD”
The August Guns “Speak True”
Ten Grand “Wedding Song for Steve and Angie”
Musty Flick “Don’t You Break My Heart”
Moonrabbit “Something for Everyone”
Goldblums “kill em up close (-18)”
Ira Rat “Cellar Door”
Arthur Russell “Wax the Van”
The Old Scratch Revival Singers “Changed Man”
Eugene Levy “Instead of Flowers (Alternate)”
Manhattan Blockade “Don’t Taze Me, Bro!”
August Gonzalez feat. Jay Wetterling “SEE TMRW”
Joretta Oaks “California”
The Eleanors “Autographs in Hell”
Americature “Purpose”
Mike Vallely and the Complete Disaster “The Best of the Best”
Marmot “The Wolf and I”
DAIZEY “Residue”
TANG “Voyage Domino”
(June 27, 2023 Update / Pictured: Ten Grand)

Allegra Hernandez Iowa Band

Bigby Woods “Werewolf Prom Night”
Stars Hollow “As You Were Before.”
Allegra Hernandez “Dumpster Fire on Douglas”
Melody English “Back To You”
Skinny Dippers & Holding Hour “Icarus Emerged (Alt Version)”
Greg Wheeler and the Poly Mall Cops “MANIC FEVER”
The Horrors “Sooner or Later”
Liana “The Silver Key”
To My Surprise “Get It to Go”
HU$H “99 Cents 4 Life”
404 “Overloaded”
CR Dicks “What Kind”
Display Case “Redacted”
SLW cc Watt “Something Lost”
Paul Cary & the Small Scarys “Come Back Down”
Los Marauders “Mercy”
Tough Ghost “Cold Nights”
Muldoon’s Clever Girls “Frosted Flakes”
The Wheelers “Dan”
Look @ Me “Washed Out Stain”
(May 30, 2023 Update / Pictured: Allegra Hernandez)

Land of Blood and Sunshine Iowa Band

404 “Living for the Weekend”
Land of Blood and Sunshine “Hollow Visionist”
Dark Family “Gimme Some More”
The Vahnevants “amuck”
Goldblums “Pills (End the Wrld) – Phil Young remix”
Uncle “Invasion”
Samuel Locke Ward “Stale Crumbs of the Puffy Sun”
Tires “EP1 – Two”
The Envy Corps “Exchequer”
Younger “Trash”
Shake Them Bones “It’s My Turn”
The Sleepover “Pajamas in Public”
Why Bother? “Get Used to It”
Holy White Hounds “Burnt Tongue”
Joretta Oaks “High School”
Tripmaster Monkey “New York”
Gunk Lung “GET BETTER”
TV Cop “It’s a Friendly Thrash”
Hold for Swank “Chilling on a Tailgate at Midnight with a Case of Beer and My Best Friends”
On Hiatus “George Sanderson”
(April 30, 2023 Update / Pictured: Land of Blood and Sunshine)

Basketball Divorce Court Iowa Punk Band

Greg Wheeler and the Poly Mall Cops “SLOWLY ERASING YOU”
Odd Pets “Stay Behind”
Sorry, Pluto “Booty Clappin'”
Basketball Divorce Court “headlights”
Haploid “Abject Object”
Good Devils “Pretty Ugly”
Goatfoam “Locust of Control”
The Shining Realm “Bleed a Prayer from the Stone”
Surf Zombies “Rat Tech”
Lipstick Homicide “In Control (You Think You’re)”
(March 30, 2023 Playlist Update / Pictured: Basketball Divorce Court)

Penny Peach Iowa Band

Penny Peach “CATACOMBS”
Hex Girls “Lookin’ for the Facts”
More Cheese “Imposter”
The Rumours “I Love Playin’ with Fire”
Eugene Levy “Beneath a Star Drunk Sky”
Bouquet “Southpaw”
Jack and the Slammers “Xerox”
Been There Done That “Bittersweet”
The Slow Retreat “The Reason”
The Vandon Arms “One Hell of a Night”
(March 4, 2023 Playlist Update / Pictured: Penny Peach)

Greg Wheeler Poly Mall Cops Iowa Band

Greg Wheeler and the Poly Mall Cops “Nothing”
DAIZEY “Autumn”
Basketball Divorce Court “oops! we don’t use that word on”
3 Finger Betty “Great Again”
Glass Ox “Out of Your Mind”
Display Case “Out of My Head”
Fair, Fair “My Life at the Credit Union”
Mike Vallely and the Complete Disaster “FUCK YEAH!”
Maaaze “bookaspells”
Dose “Enough”
(February 11, 2023 Playlist Update / Pictured: Greg Wheeler and the Poly Mall Cops)

[This post was first published on villin.]